Blimey how much money??

I was just looking out for the paperwork for the LPG conversion I had done last year, so I could get the diameter of the tank they put in the boot. I want to accurately cut a hole in the boot floor, for it to poke up through. Well I looked at the miles logged at the time of conversion, which was at 201,000 and realised, wow I’ve driven over 20,000 miles in the last year!!

Quick as a flash I fired up a program I wrote called Petrol Planner that tells me how much money I’ve saved running on LPG, as well as other useful stuff like how much a journey will cost, or lets me work out how much fuel I’ll use for a month. Feverishly I checked the values for current LPG and petrol price, set to 69p a litre for LPG and 135p a litre for Tesco 99 ron petrol.

Look at the results!!

PetrolPlanner

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So I’ve saved £1755.83 based on today’s prices, which is great! This doesn’t include the 15-20 litres of petrol I have to buy every month, which adds up to about £250 over a year. But all in I’ve saved £1500 roughly 🙂 The conversion cost £1200 so it’s definitely paid for itself now.

This entry was posted in FTO and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment