Hit a deer

Great news! After my run in with a deer the other week, I have found a new front bumper and brackets. After a plea on the FTO owner’s club forum Creation contacted me to say he has one and in the right colour too! I’ll be picking it up tomorrow morning. I hit the deer driving along the road from Twyford to Binfield, it just jumped out at me and i because i was doing about 40-50 MPH in the wet, I thought it best to hit it straight on so didn’t swerve or try to stop suddenly. I pulled over and searched for about 15 minutes but couldn’t find it so assume it survived.

image

image

And here’s the nice new one!

image

Can’t wait to pick it up and get it fitted, I replaced the air con rad the other day and have a new air duct and inlet pipe to fit too

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment